Do you find our website user friendly?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5

Texas Sleep Medicine

Sleep Medicine Specialists located in South Austin, Austin, TX

25 total reviews

Texas Sleep Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Texas Sleep Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rik S.
Submitted 07/09/20
Did the study, never received the results from study or a description of the results. 6 months later they tell me during a pandemic to receive past due supplies I need to come in because they have not seen me in over a year? I was there for the study 6 months ago!!!
Lauren L.
Submitted 04/07/20
For the first time, I was listened to. I had come fully prepared with a ridiculous docket of information about my past symptom history and symptom progression. I was booked for a sleep study and diagnosed with narcolepsy. After years of being misdiagnosed, I finally had answers.
Laura S.
Submitted 02/09/20
Very happy with every visit
MJ M.
Submitted 01/08/20
Everyone at the office especially Samantha and Monique were so helpful and went of their way to help us. We are so appreciative of this positive experience and look forward to working with Dr. Gowda and his staff. All of them are professional and empathetic.
REBECCAH M.
Submitted 06/23/18
Monique is wonderful! I feel like she really listens to me and seems committed to helping me find an answer. She is also super knowledgeable about her speciality. I wish she was my primary care provider!
Greg L.
Submitted 10/04/17
I expected to walk into a pretty snoozy place, employees drooped over their keyboards, a regular Decaf Cafe. Instead it was a beehive of activity run with a ballet's timing. The staff was attentive, sympathetic, constructive, scientific. The overnight sleep-study staff were equally professional and made an otherwise awkward process very comfortable. The end result was a set of specific medical steps that have so far resulted in my sleeping much better. I am so glad I used their services.
Rommel S.
Submitted 08/04/17
Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and encouraging. All helped me understand the relevant treatments to be expected.
George L.
Submitted 07/26/17
Shane was a delight to work with. She was very helpful and answered all my questions.
Patrick H.
Submitted 07/11/17
Check in is very efficient, as is the BiPAP data download and evaluation. Equipment replacement orders are processed in the office, avoiding 3rd party vendors. On top of this, very friendly staff!
Rosemary K.
Submitted 06/21/17
Appointment was easy to schedule. Staff and Doc were thorough and helpful. Overall great experience with initial visit and service.
Mary P.
Submitted 04/28/17
Very pleased with Dr. Gowda. Everyone in the office was very nice.
Jerald H.
Submitted 04/05/17
Very pleasant and thorough. Also on time and prompt
Janice F.
Submitted 04/04/17
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Gowda very helpful, professional and compassionate care. Glad I found them.
Kenneth L.
Submitted 03/16/17
Very courteous, prompt with appointment
Donald M.
Submitted 03/01/17
Professional and thorough.
Amber S.
Submitted 02/17/17
Great Experience
Amber E.
Submitted 02/16/17
I love how quick I was able to get in - from my initial appointment today to getting scheduled for my sleep study in a few days to my follow up appointment. Everyone was very nice and I appreciated that Dr. Gowda makes a point to meet with each patient - it wasn't like a lot of medical offices where you rarely see the doctor.
Michael K.
Submitted 01/31/17
Easy to talk to. Nice staff. Very informative.
Tiffany W.
Submitted 01/20/17
Extremely nice and efficient staff!
Jonathan G.
Submitted 01/18/17
Had a very good, informative appointment with Dr. Gowda. A+

Accepted Insurance Providers

We accept plans from the following providers, please contact our office to determine whether your specific plan is accepted. This list may be subject to change.

AARP
Aetna
Averde Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
GEHA
HealthSmart
Humana
Interplan Health Group PPO
Medicare
Multiplan
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare