4.95/5
Ashwin Gowda, MD -  - Sleep Medicine Specialist

Texas Sleep Medicine

Ashwin Gowda, MD

Sleep Medicine Specialist located in South Austin, Austin, TX

21 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Ashwin Gowda always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ashwin Gowda below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
REBECCAH M.
Submitted 06/23/18
Monique is wonderful! I feel like she really listens to me and seems committed to helping me find an answer. She is also super knowledgeable about her speciality. I wish she was my primary care provider!
Greg L.
Submitted 10/04/17
I expected to walk into a pretty snoozy place, employees drooped over their keyboards, a regular Decaf Cafe. Instead it was a beehive of activity run with a ballet's timing. The staff was attentive, sympathetic, constructive, scientific. The overnight sleep-study staff were equally professional and made an otherwise awkward process very comfortable. The end result was a set of specific medical steps that have so far resulted in my sleeping much better. I am so glad I used their services.
Rommel S.
Submitted 08/04/17
Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and encouraging. All helped me understand the relevant treatments to be expected.
George L.
Submitted 07/26/17
Shane was a delight to work with. She was very helpful and answered all my questions.
Patrick H.
Submitted 07/11/17
Check in is very efficient, as is the BiPAP data download and evaluation. Equipment replacement orders are processed in the office, avoiding 3rd party vendors. On top of this, very friendly staff!
Rosemary K.
Submitted 06/21/17
Appointment was easy to schedule. Staff and Doc were thorough and helpful. Overall great experience with initial visit and service.
Mary P.
Submitted 04/28/17
Very pleased with Dr. Gowda. Everyone in the office was very nice.
Jerald H.
Submitted 04/05/17
Very pleasant and thorough. Also on time and prompt
Janice F.
Submitted 04/04/17
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Gowda very helpful, professional and compassionate care. Glad I found them.
Kenneth L.
Submitted 03/16/17
Very courteous, prompt with appointment
Donald M.
Submitted 03/01/17
Professional and thorough.
Amber S.
Submitted 02/17/17
Great Experience
Amber E.
Submitted 02/16/17
I love how quick I was able to get in - from my initial appointment today to getting scheduled for my sleep study in a few days to my follow up appointment. Everyone was very nice and I appreciated that Dr. Gowda makes a point to meet with each patient - it wasn't like a lot of medical offices where you rarely see the doctor.
Michael K.
Submitted 01/31/17
Easy to talk to. Nice staff. Very informative.
Tiffany W.
Submitted 01/20/17
Extremely nice and efficient staff!
Jonathan G.
Submitted 01/18/17
Had a very good, informative appointment with Dr. Gowda. A+
Laura G.
Submitted 01/13/17
I waited just a short time in the waiting room and the staff and practitioners were knowledgeable and helpful. When the doctor spoke with me I felt like he was truly invested in helping me solve my sleep problems.
Shawna W.
Submitted 01/02/17
Friendly staff who treated me with respect and patience.
Paul R.
Submitted 12/20/16
Very professional
Kate M.
Submitted 11/01/16
12

Accepted Insurance Providers

We accept plans from the following providers, please contact our office to determine whether your specific plan is accepted. This list may be subject to change.

AARP
Aetna
Averde Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareCredit
Cigna
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
GEHA
HealthSmart
Humana
Interplan Health Group PPO
Medicare
Multiplan
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare
Location
Texas Sleep Medicine
1221 West Ben White Boulevard, Suite A-100
South Austin

Austin, TX 78704
Phone: 512-440-5757
Fax: 512-440-5858
Office Hours

Get in touch

512-440-5757